See the photos of any private Instagram profile for free using our Private Instagram Viewer


It’s always annoying when you visit someone’s Instagram profile only to find out that it’s private. All you can see is their profile picture. No posts, photos or stories show up. How frustrating! It’s understandable that some people want a level of privacy. Setting your profile certainly gives you that. However, it also annoys people who want to view your posts. Well in this article, we’re going to walk you through how to view a private Instagram account. So let’s get started!

What Does it Mean When a Profile is Set to Private?

When a profile is set to private, the person has intended to restrict the amount of people who can view their posts. When you follow someone with a private account, they will get a notification. The account owner must then approve your account to view their posts. Until then, all of their posts, photos and stories will be invisible, and instead a message displayed that the account is private.

Who Can Set Their Profile to Private?

Anyone can set their profile to private if they wish. It’s a great way to keep content away from prying eyes, especially if you post things like family photos. You don’t want the whole world to be able to see those! Here are the main types of people who like to set their profile to private:

  • Celebrities who get too much attention, or need a break from all the media and fans.
  • People who post personal photos such as family photos.
  • Regular people who want to use Instagram to connect with friends but keep their account private from random strangers.

How to View Private Instagram Profiles

We know your curiosity is at its peak, so let’s jump straight into the methods!

The main way to look at a private Instagram profile is to use our tool. This lets you view private Instagram profiles instantly and for free. Just enter the username and you will be able to look at their photos and videos!

The only other way to view a person’s private Instagram profile is to get approved. To do this, you must send a follow request to the account owner by following them as you would any other account. If the owner decides in your favour and approves you, all of the posts that they have ever made will become visible to you.

You can increase your chances of your follow request being approved by making your profile look important. If they think that you’re a popular and high profile person, they are more likely to approve your request. Set your profile picture to the image of an attractive person (i.e. yourself) and upload some extravagant photos. This can include yachts, planes and fast cars. We’ve tried this method and it actually works very well. Having more followers also helps, so if you’re really desperate, you can try buying some Instagram followers too. So, if you’re looking to view private Instagram account, including how to view private Instagram photos, this is the way.

Take a look at the two profiles below. Which one do you think is more likely to get their follow request approved?

It’s clear that once you’ve done this, the account owner will be much more likely to accept your follow request. Unless you know the account owner personally to ask them, this is the only way to view a private profile. Remember, Instagram values its users privacy as a top priority. If a user wants to keep a low profile, and does not feel comfortable sharing their content with everyone, Instagram will respect that. There is no way to bypass it other than the owner approving you.

Why Use Instagram Private Profile Viewer?

Our Instagram profile viewer can show you all of the photos and videos of a private account in seconds. We know that curiosity can get the better sometimes. This is why we developed the tool, so you can see private Instagram profiles quickly and for free.

How to Set Your Own Profile to Private

If you’ve read through this article and decided that you now want to set your own profile to private, it’s very easy to do. Just follow these few simple steps:

  • 1. In the Instagram app, go to your profile page
  • 2. Tap the three lines at the top right and then tap ‘Settings’
  • 3. Choose ‘Privacy and Security’ then ‘Account Privacy’
  • 4. You will now see the option to turn the ‘Private Account’ option on or off.